Modesty a poem

Do you see me? With my hijabs blue, white, green, and the colors of the rainbow.
Do you see me? With my mind creative and seeking knowledge.
Do you see me? With my eyes so small hiding behind my glasses and a guild to my soul
Do you see me? With my heart full with care, kindness and a strong Deen
Do you see me? With my hands clean, steady, and ready to work
Do you see me? With my feet little wide and strong

WELL DO YOU?
We are modest even in color.
We are modest by our soul.
We are modest by what people see and do not see
We are modest,no matter what color we choose to wear
We are modest because we choose to be
A poem on  modesty,

Leave a Reply

