Intended On Fasting but Missed out

As Salam Alikum

I intended on fasting today , but it’s not to be and I’m not sure what happened all I know is it happened and for hat I can’t beat myself up about it.

Yesterday evening I went to bed with the intention to fast but between then and this morning it just didn’t happen.

Fasting is not easy for me , it’s not the going without food part that I have a hard time with to be honest it’s the going without water part , I drink water all day long vast amounts of water once I kept track and it was around 2 gallons of water from the time I got up till I went to sleep,

I have a baby still nursing , and teething he woke several times fussing and maybe that contributed to it I’ll never really know I woke up after the farj call to prayer and I feel bad as I am not fasting I made Salah and insha-Allah tomorrow I’ll Fast.

One thought on “Intended On Fasting but Missed out

Leave a Reply

