The Child’s Prayer

The Child’s Prayer

On my lips, appears my heart’s cry as a prayer

like a candle, may I shine, my Lord !

May I help undo the darkness in the world

and may the light within me brighten every place

May I bring dignity to my country

like a flower brings beauty to the garden

May I be in my life, like a night-moth

and revolve in love around the candle of knowledge
May I be dedicated to helping the poor

and may I love the sick and the old

Please, my Lord ! protect me from all evil

and guide my steps on the Right Path

Leave a Reply

