Boys

As Salam Alikum

My fourth child turned 5 wow where does the time go? It seems to just fly right on by!

Some things I have learned about raising boys , I have 3 boys and two girls . Boys are way rough and tumble when they play ,I’m not saying that girls aren’t rough and tumble because they are as well, what I’m saying is so far to me boys are rough and tumble 24/7.

Boys are very rough on their clothing always seems to be ripping and tearing it , as well as getting it dirty beyond dirty when I wash their clothes I have to wash at least twice to remove all the dirt yep that’s a boy for you. White on small boys will not stay white for long it will become grey or brown depending on where they are playing . Easy tip: stick with darker colors easier to wash and stains don’t as much or show up , don’t bother buying white socks it will just eat up your time scrubbing the dirt out of them.

Don’t worry about every time the fall and bump their head , boys bump their head all the time they are like little monkeys jumping and climbing everything , yes I do mean ever things stairs, stair railings , walls , anything , trees poles you name it they will try to climb it . Another thing is they love to jump off of stuff beds , chairs , coffee tables the list goes on and on.

Boys have their sweet and cuddle side , my boys have a rough and tumble lets climb up and jump on mommy to hug her climb up her back yes they are always active and have given up napping for the most part.

 

2 thoughts on “Boys

Leave a Reply

