My Allah My God

My Allah My GodPrecious is your name. 

Glory is your fame.

I rest in your shadow and abide in your peace

My feet are swift to walk in your directed

path. 

I know not what to do or how to do it.

My trust love and confidence are in your hands

You gird and hedge me from all that would

cause harm.

 I seek your face and come as a child before

you.

Unknowing but secure and protected, 

I stumble but do not fall,

 I cry but do not hurt.

Father is the name you have privileged me to call

you.

 Love is what you have embraced me with.

I dwell in your heart and am the apple of your eye.

My God My God your love I have, 

Now give me more grace

I pray, 

To be yet victorious just one more day.

To bask in the comforting warmth of your rays.
Amen

Leave a Reply

