Standing Before Allah 

As Salam Alaikum,When I stand before my lord on the Last Day

I want to be able to say I loved her for His sake.

When I am asked about how I treated her

I want to be able to say like a sister,

Like family, like a dear and close friend.

When I am in need of intercession on that,

Tremendous Day,

I want her to intercede for me by Allah’s mercy and grace.

When my soul has departed from this life,

I want her to wash and shroud my body-

Remembering my good deeds,

Overlooking my evil.

I want her to care for my children

I leave behind as if they were her own.

I want her not to shed too many tears when

I am gone,

Instead,

I want her to smile,

That beautiful smile

She has

Cherishing what we were blessed with in this life,

Praying for even better in the next!

Leave a Reply

