Last Breath 

Last Breath(Actually this is an album being

told by a man who is deing)
From those around,

I hear a cry,

A

mouthful sob,

A hopeless sigh.(that’s after death)

I hear footsteps

leaving slow, (after burrying)

& then I know my soul must fly.
A

chilly wind begins to blow,

Within my soul,

From head to toe, (at the

time of death)

& then, last breath,

escapes my lips,

Its time to

leave,

& I must go.

So it is true

(But it’s too late)

They say each

soul,

has its given date,

When it must leave

its body’s core

& meet

with its eternal face
OH! mark the words that I do say

Who knows?

tomorrow could be your day

At last it comes to heaven or hell (that is

our final adobe is heaven or hell and decide where you want to be, in

this world itself)

Decide whicw now do not delay

Come on O

brother,

Let’s pray,

Decide which now do not delay.

OH! GOD, OH!

GOD, I cannot see,

My eyes are blind, Am I still me?

Or has my soul

been led astray,

& forced to pay a pricelesss fee,
ALAS to dust we

all return,

Some shall rejoice (that is the good people will be in

heaven…)

while others burn(…while the badones will be burning in

the Hell)

If only I knew that before,

The line grew short

And came my

turn
And now as beneath the sod(earth)

They lay me (with my record

flawed)

They cry, not knowing, but I cry worse, (they are crying

unknowingly but I am crying b’coz I am going to face my GOD & they

didn’t know it)

For they go home &

I face my GOD,

OH! mark the

words that I do say,

Who knows? tomorrow could be your day

Atlast it

comes to Heaven or Hell

Decide which now do not delay,

Come on O

brother,

Let’s pray,

Decide which now do not delay.

Leave a Reply

