Dealing With Mood Changes …..

As Salam Alikum Readers

I haven’t been writing as much as I would like , I have been struggling with a few things . Feeling connected to my children is one of them , let me explain here a bit in depth, myself and my husband decided it would be best for their education if they went to school in Morocco and before February of this year I was with the children then I had to return to the USA and I’m missing my children, I chat with them through WhatsApp and get tons of pictures but it’s not the same as holding and hugging them chasing them around the house , I miss the mundane chores and activities I did with the children I miss them jumping on me in the morning and running to show me their latest drawings as well as their latest boo boo even if said boo boo doesn’t actually exist.

Another thing I’ve been struggling with is my health still trying to figure out why I get stomach aches because of this I have decided to remove cows milk out of my diet which is a lot harder than it sounds. I ran out of milk a few days ago and asked my husband not to buy anymore milk , he doesn’t really drink milk but he loves buttermilk but milk and buttermilk are completely different and I don’t care for the taste of buttermilk , I do like goats milk and it doesn’t upset my stomach so I just switched types of milk. I’m also trying to give up added sugar so today was the last day of the sugar I don’t plan on buying more don’t really have a need for sugar in my house my husband is diabetic and shouldn’t eat sugar so no more sugar for us. Also trying to decrease the amount of breads we eat there are healthier options aside from bread and breads turn into simple sugars when broken down by the body.

Will post a update on the progress in about a month, in sha Allah.

5 thoughts on “Dealing With Mood Changes …..

  1. misfitmuslimah says:

    Mood changes really aren’t fun to deal with just try and keep your routine as normal as possible. Being on your period doesn’t help much because your body is dealing with all that , when I get my period I get really bad cramps I try and mange them with pain medication, muscle relaxers, hot baths , hot drinks heating pads at night and good chocolate, but lately I’ve found I do t crave chocolate just baked goods like scones and pie which is odd as I’m not really a pie person, sorry I’m rambling

Leave a Reply

