Ramadan 2017 

As Salam Alikum Readers

Ramadan has began and I feel alone and lonely , haven’t been having a easy time and I have been dealing with health issues my iron storage levels or ferritin levels as the doctors call it is very low and I was told by two different doctors not to fast.

I have also been struggling with my mood disorder and feeling alone even though I am constantly surrounded by people , I work five days a week and am around people but don’t really hang out with or interact with anyone I am polite and make small talk but I don’t really know anyone if that makes sense.

I haven’t been feeling myself I have been dealing with sleep issues I have a hard time falling and staying asleep it doesn’t help that my husband has restless leg syndrome and kicks at night, I’ve tried putting pillows between us but all that did was cause a fight over the pillows ugh…..

I feel discouraged and disconnected from everything I am having trouble with my prayers and most of the time during prayers and right before bedtime I find myself crying.

9 thoughts on “Ramadan 2017 

  1. misfitmuslimah says:

    Hugs sorry you feel so alone and discouraged as well as disconnected, just take it one day at a time and remember to breathe and pray to Allah to help you during this time . Depression and bipolar suck and it makes you feel so alone even when you are surrounded by people. Also try and stay very busy that should keep your mind occupied so you don’t dwell on how you feel. You can message me anytime if you need to talk .

  2. meemfay says:

    Assalamualaikum, I’m so sorry you feel this way. The best thing would be to stay positive and count your blessings. Make your self remember why you are important and what makes you YOU! Meditate that helps a lot. If you need to talk I’m there for you 😊

  3. Muslim Mummy says:

    Asalaam Alaikum sis,

    Don’t have much experience in this but I hope you feel better soon. Is there noone you can hang around with and go out with? If not what do you like doing? Make an effort to do that and pamper yourself.

  4. usranaeem says:

    Oh!
    You need to focus on what you love to do. Hanging out with friends is not always the option. Choose to do things that will keep you busy and you’ll feel good while doing them. It can be cooking, painting etc
    Try to be positive, I know it’s hard but at least try.
    I will pray for you!
    May Allah help you and make everything easy for you Inshaa Allah 💕
    Lots of love.
    I think maybe my recent post will be helpful for you. Do give it a read👇
    https://usranaeem.wordpress.com/2017/06/08/live-every-moment/

  5. Nida says:

    Salam Sister
    First of lots of love and duas for you. You know what, these feelings are completely normal and we are all in the same boat. I have felt like this so many times but the only advice I got and I would give is to stay consistent with prayers and duas. Don’t stop that. Allah will listen and answer you bck. keep sharing your thoughts on the blog because this way we can all stay in touch and help each other. love, Nida

Leave a Reply

